Completed Shelf: Recently Added

 Lists Shared

8 Lists

NadiaHathor

 Recent Activity

n
NadiaHathor added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
Throughout human history, people all over the world have recognized dance as an age-old yet timeless connection to Spirit. In celebration, to mark moments of change, and in times of despair, dance has been used to seek the Divine, connect with the...
n
NadiaHathor added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
From debut novelist Laura Maylene Walter comes a bold and dazzling exploration of fate and female agency in a world very similar to our own - except that the markings on women's bodies reveal the future. 'Body of Stars' is a piercing indictment of...
n
NadiaHathor added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
In the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, ' How the One-Armed Sister Sweeps Her House' is a debut novel, set in Barbados, about four people confronting violence and love in a beachfront paradise. A Dewey Diva Pick.
n
NadiaHathor added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
'Becoming Leidah' is an utterly gripping love story set in 19th-century Norway about a woman rescued from the sea, the fisherman who marries her, their tiny and unusually gifted daughter, and the shapeshifter who follows their every move. Michelle...
n
NadiaHathor added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
Morgan Jerkins makes her fiction debut with this electrifying novel that brings to life one powerful and enigmatic family in a tale rife with secrets, betrayal, intrigue, and magic. #diversity. For fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Jacqueline Woodson.
[]
[]
To Top