Once I started this book, I couldn't get my head out of it until I was finished. Twisty, sharp, and unpredictable. I thought I had the whole thing figured out near the end, then it twisted one more time. Unreliable characters, shifting perspectives and timelines, and a really well-written story. Fans of The Woman in the Window, The Couple Next Door, and Girl on the Train will enjoy this one--I liked it even better than any of those.
Bonus: Part of the book is set in Kansas, and author Annie Ward lives in Overland Park.

TSCPL_Miranda's rating:
[]
[]
To Top