Dead to Her

Dead to Her

A Novel

Large Print - 2020
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2

"'Big Little Lies' meets 'Rebecca' in Sarah Pinborough's 'Dead to Her,' a saucy novel about insecure second wives dragged down by secrets [and] jealousies..." --Washington Post

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.

Marriage can be murder...

SOMETHING OLD

Marcie's affair with Jason Maddox catapulted her into the world of the elite.

Old money, old ties, old secrets. Marcie may have married into this world--

but she'll never be part of it.

SOMETHING NEW

Then Jason's boss brings back a new wife from his trip to London.

Young, attractive, reckless--nobody can take their eyes off Keisha.

Including Marcie's husband.

SOMETHING YOU CAN NEVER, EVER UNDO...

Some people would kill for the life Marcie has--what will she do to keep it?

Publisher: New York, New York :, Harper Large Print, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,, c2020
Edition: First Harper large print edition
ISBN: 9780062978899
Branch Call Number: LT PIN
Characteristics: 535 pages ;,23 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
b
bvc3
Mar 19, 2020

Not my style of writing; way too much narration. There were too many characters. The first half was slow. Big twist in the end. Not my favourite story sorry.

k
Katie_Dublin
Feb 18, 2020

Desperately needed editing. The first half just dragged on and on. The characters are unlikable, and the slow story makes it difficult to even care about them. The final twists are ultimately satisfying. Would have been much better if 100 pages shorter.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top