The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018
Rate this:
"Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing." —Gillian Flynn"Unputdownable." —Stephen King"A dark, twisty confection." —Ruth Ware"Absolutely gripping." —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
Publisher: New York : HarperAudio, 2018
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780062678430
Characteristics: 1 online resource (12 audio files) :,digital
audio file, rda
Additional Contributors: Lee, Ann Marie

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top