Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls--

quiet, shy, artistic Emmie

popular, outgoing, athletic Katie

--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss Terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy!
Publisher: New York : Balzer + Bray, c2017
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780062484932
Branch Call Number: J 741 .5973 LIB
Characteristics: 185 p. :,chiefly ill. (chiefly col.) ;,22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

roropan Oct 16, 2017

1/2 graphic novel, 1/2 illustrated chapter book, an enticing read for fans of Smile, Real Friends, and Sunny Side Up.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PMPL

To Top