Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls--

quiet, shy, artistic Emmie

popular, outgoing, athletic Katie

--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .



All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss Terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy!
Publisher: New York : Balzer + Bray, c2017
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780062484932
Branch Call Number: J COMIC INV
Characteristics: 185 p. :,chiefly ill. (chiefly col.) ;,22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

o
oscovert
Jul 11, 2018

......... I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
O.M.G.
This book is about a girl who felt invisible, has a crush , and has a best friend. I liked that the character didn't mind when everyone in the whole school told about her crush and knew about it.
I WISH that she would not be so held-in because that made it harder for her to deal with.
And I also wish that it was more romantic.
One thing you should know is that there is another book about her best friend Brianna called Positively Izzy.
I think you all will positively love Invisible Emmie.
"And Izzy"

~Ashley
age 8

roropan Oct 16, 2017

1/2 graphic novel, 1/2 illustrated chapter book, an enticing read for fans of Smile, Real Friends, and Sunny Side Up.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

m
maddie_genius
May 17, 2018

maddie_genius thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top