Natural Causes

Natural Causes

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1

For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Peter James, the first novel in a gripping new Edinburgh-based crime series that has already sold more than half a million copies.

The mutilated body of a young girl is discovered in a sealed room. Her remains were carefully arranged in a cruel and macabre ritual that appears to have taken place more than sixty years ago. For Tony McLean, a newly appointed detective inspector in the Edinburgh police, this baffling cold case ought to be a low priority--but he is haunted by the young victim and her grisly death.

Meanwhile, the city is horrified by a series of bloody killings--deaths for which there seems to be no rhyme or reason--and the Edinburgh police are at a loss. But McLean is convinced that these deaths are somehow connected to the ceremonial killing of the girl all those years ago. It is an irrational, almost supernatural theory, and one that will lead McLean closer to a terrifying and ancient evil . . .

Natural Causes is the first book in the Inspector McLean series. It is followed by The Book of Souls and The Hangman's Song .

Publisher: Toronto : Harper Weekend, 2014, c2012
ISBN: 9781443426046
Branch Call Number: M OSW
Characteristics: 417 p. ;,20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

s
srkmeyer
Jun 17, 2018

Grisly but good first of a series.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top