The Last Pirate

The Last Pirate

A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

Downloadable Audiobook - 2014
Rate this:
In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, Tony Dokoupil's vivid memoir recounts the life of his father, Big Tony: the undisputed, multi-millionaire king of the 1980's Miami marijuana trade . . . until it all went spectacularly up in smoke. For NBC News Senior Writer Tony Dokoupil, growing up in the technicolor fantasy land of 1980's Miami was a dream. He attended the prestigious Gulliver Prep with Bush family members and spent weekends yachting in crystal blue waters off the Miami Keys. A typical day would see his mom head off to Jazzercise decked out in feathered earrings and silver spandex while his father drank daiquiris on the lanai and cruised around in sports cars that were eventually leant to the production crews of Miami Vice. They lived a life of excess and privilege; all built on the springy, sticky, spongy foundation of Columbia's finest. Yet beneath the glitzy surface lay a dark world of...
Publisher: New York : Books on Tape, 2014
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780553397406
Additional Contributors: Andrews, MacLeod

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at PMPL.

Try searching for The Last Pirate to see if PMPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top