Chasing Shadows

Chasing Shadows

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

"A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology." -- Publishers Weekly, Starred

Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world. A gunman shoots at their car, leaving Corey dead, Holly in a coma, and Savitri the sole witness to the crime.

When Holly wakes up, she is changed--determined to hunt down Corey's killer, whatever the cost. Savitri fears that Holly is running wild, losing her grip on reality. Friends should stand by each other in times of crisis. But can you hold on too tight? Too long?

Swati Avasthi delivers a riveting novel that will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Laurie Halse Anderson.

"Haunting, mesmerizing and intense." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred

"[A] visceral story of love, grief, and madness that is both action-packed and psychologically acute." -- The Horn Book

Publisher: New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2013
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780375863424
Branch Call Number: YA AVA
Characteristics: 308 p. :,ill. ;,24 cm
Additional Contributors: Phillips, Craig 1975-

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

e
epstowe
Jul 12, 2014

The format reminded me of the book "Malice" by Chris Wooding, although the two are about different subjects, they both use a combination of comic panels and blocks of text to tell the story.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top