The Complete Brambly Hedge

The Complete Brambly Hedge

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The mice of Brambly Hedge have been delighting adults and children alike for more than thirty years. All eight of the classic picture books are brought together in this exquisite volume. The mice of Brambly Hedge made their first appearance in 1980 when the four seasonal stories were published. Ever since, readers have loved exploring the miniature world of the hedgerow and meeting the families that live there. In this collection the mice have many adventures, but they always have time for fun and relaxation too. Whatever the season, and whether they are by the sea, in the High Hills, or simply at home by the fire, there is always someone ready to lend a helping hand. Contains: Spring Story, Summer Story, Autumn Story, Winter Story, Poppy's Babies, Sea Story, The High Hills, The Secret
Publisher: London : HarperCollins Children's, c2011
ISBN: 9780007450169
Branch Call Number: E BAR
Characteristics: 248 p. :,col. ill. ;,26 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jul 27, 2015

Wonderful collection of the Brambly Hedge books with some of the sweetest illustrations that balance whimsical and technical art to compliment beautiful storytelling.
Enjoyable to read aloud, excellent to get lost in the illustrations and all their charming details.
A new favourite in our home.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

Jul 27, 2015

MeredithBlunt thinks this title is suitable for All Ages


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PMPL

To Top