The Menagerie

The Menagerie

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
5
4
1
Rate this:

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.

In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret--until six griffin cubs escaped.

If Logan and Zoe don't get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave readers wanting a magical menagerie of their very own.

Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Harper, c2013
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780060780647
Branch Call Number: J SUT
Characteristics: 272 p. :,map ;,22 cm
Additional Contributors: Sutherland, Kari

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bookbear3
Oct 17, 2017

This was an absolutely excellent book! Being a fan of Tui T Sutherland's Wings of Fire Series, I had to get my hands on this book after I heard it came out. Wonderful story, great characters, and fun-loving animals await you in this book. If you love animals, you'll love this.

a
avarose06
Jun 09, 2016

Sounds Amazing!!

f
foxylady31
May 07, 2016

A fun story. Well written and great imagine. Kinda like a Brandon Mull series I greatly enjoyed

FindingJane Aug 27, 2014

This children’s novel brims with fun, tension and a genuine love for animals (even if they’re only mythical ones). The characters in it are very appealing, especially the mythical beasts, each with their own distinct personality. There are adventure, danger, mystery and surprises galore. It’s the start of a series; the cliffhanger ending leaves no possibility of this being a one-shot book. You just simply have to read more to find out what happens to these magical beasts.

s
sgord
May 06, 2013

The Menagerie is a fantastic book! It captures you from the very beginning. It has mystery and adventure. I loved it! (from a 10 year old)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

v
violet_horse_654
Oct 25, 2017

violet_horse_654 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 99

g
green_chicken_448
Apr 19, 2017

green_chicken_448 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 6 and 34

b
blue_cheetah_1726
Nov 06, 2014

blue_cheetah_1726 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

indigo_otter_52 Jul 31, 2013

indigo_otter_52 thinks this title is suitable for All Ages

Summary

Add a Summary

e
EvelynB2004
Oct 12, 2015

Logan Wilde wakes up one morning to find a Griffin under his bed! Logan soon finds out that this Griffin belongs to the Menagerie, a zoo for magical creatures that his classmate, Zoe Kahn, runs with her family. Logan and Zoe must find five other griffins, too, before the Menagerie is shut down!

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top