Obsidian Mirror

Obsidian Mirror

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what will happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed.

The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back.

With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Dr. Who, Shakespeare, and Blade Runner won't be disappointed.
Publisher: New York : Dial Books, 2013, c2012
ISBN: 9780803739697
Branch Call Number: YA FIS
Characteristics: 378 p. ;,22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

mvkramer Oct 21, 2014

In this work of maybe fantasy/maybe science fiction, tons of different storylines converge around a black mirror and a creepy manor house. If you enjoy quick reads or straightforward plots, this is not for you - but if you enjoy very complicated, intertwining, mysterious stories with lots of atmosphere you will love this. From the creepy, fae Wood (yes, capital "W") to the decaying house with the mirror at its black heart, Fisher makes a very interesting world.

c
Cleardrops
Feb 18, 2014

Amazing!!

Very good but quite confusing.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top