Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Twenty-four Stories

eBook - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:

Coming this October: Killing Commendatore , the much-anticipated new novel from Haruki Murakami

The twenty-four stories that make up Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman generously express the incomparable Haruki Murakami's mastery of the form.

Here are animated crows, a criminal monkey, and an ice man, as well as the dreams that shape us and the things we might wish for. From the surreal to the mundane, these stories exhibit Murakami's ability to transform the full range of human experience in ways that are instructive, surprising, and entertaining.

Publisher: New York : Vintage International, 2007
Edition: 1st Vintage international ed
ISBN: 9780307387622
Characteristics: xv, 362 p. ;,21 cm
Additional Contributors: Rubin, Jay 1941-
Gabriel, J. Philip


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Apr 26, 2016

I've read most of his works before reading these short stories. I like how some of these came out to be full novels.

Sep 12, 2006

I think this is supposed to be Blind Willow not Window...

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at PMPL

To Top