Everyone Is Beautiful

Everyone Is Beautiful

A Novel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2009
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
The spirited new novel from the author of The bright side of disaster will appeal to fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin. Lanie Coates just piled everything she owns into a U-Haul and drove with her husband, Peter, and their three boys (all under four) across the country. She's left her parents, her friends, and all of the comforts of home behind--all because Peter is going to graduate school.
Publisher: [New York] : Books on Tape, 2009
ISBN: 9781415959985
1415959986
Additional Contributors: Potter, Kirsten

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

JCLHunterSt Jun 15, 2013

I enjoyed this sweet (and entertaining) book about a mother of three who has been following her husband around as he chases his dreams and somewhere in the shuffle lost sight of who she is. With three boys under three years old, Lanie and her family move from Houston to Massachusetts so husband Peter can get one step closer to becoming a professional musician. The book opens on the day that Lanie decides to change her life and goes from there. From the discussion of penises (she calls them noodles) to the cute things her boys say (Mom, can you bring me a splash of water?), I really liked her frank and unruffled way of dealing with most everything. If you’re looking for a light yet fairly well written book that makes great observations about family life and relationships and provides some great chuckles, then this is the book for you.

Pen_guin Jul 23, 2012

My Summer reading list is going to be mostly chick-lit fluff. Vicariously living out 'happily ever afters' that can not be in real life.

This was an enjoyable cotton-candy Summer read. A little too neat and easy. But that's what I'm reading it for. :-)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top