Euripides, Four Plays

Euripides, Four Plays

Medea, Hippolytus, Heracles, Bacchae

Book - 2004
Rate this:
This anthology includes four outstanding translations of Euripides' plays: Medea, Bacchae, Hippolytus, and Heracles. These translations remain close to the original, with extensive introductions, interpretive essays, and footnotes. This series is designed to provide students and general readers with access to the nature of Greek drama, Greek mythology, and the context of Greek culture, as well as highly readable and understandable translations of four of Euripides most important plays. Focus also publishes each play as an individual volume.
Publisher: Newburyport, MA : Focus Pub./R Pullins Co., c2004
Edition: Rev. ed
ISBN: 9781585100484
Branch Call Number: 882.0108 EUR
Characteristics: viii, 304 p. :,ill., map ;,23 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at PMPL

To Top