No Going Back

No Going Back

Journey to Mother's Garden

Book - 2003
Rate this:

There's a sign hanging just inside the broad and battered front door of our ramshackle farmhouse that reads DEU VOS GUARD. On the day we bought our tiny patch of Catalonia a new friend who lives across the valley laughingly translated it as God Help You...'

So begins Martin Kirby's candid, compelling and often comic account of how he and his wife, a typical British couple with two young children, give up their careers, home and stable life in England to move to a small rundown mountain farm in Catalonia and turn it into a viable small-holdings business.

NO GOING BACK: Journey to Mother's Garden is an inspiring memoir and life-changing adventure in the tradition of Carol Drinkwater's THE OLIVE FARM and Frances Mayes' UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN.

Publisher: London : Time Warner, 2003
ISBN: 9780751535488
0751535486
Branch Call Number: 946.7 KIR
Characteristics: x, 336 p. ;,20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top